Must be spring!

real estate King City

cat and delphiniums

It’s FINALLY spring in Ontario, and I can tell by the undeserved spike in page views I’m getting on this blog as people google for gardening ideas. I say undeserved because I haven’t posted in AGES.  Why have I been so slack in my commitment to share my gardening, design and decor ideas with you?

As regular readers may know, I am a lawyer with a tendency to jump into all manner of construction, design and gardening projects.  My overall fixation with houses has led friends to encourage me to go into real estate as a career, and strangers to ask if they can list with me.  In truth, this made some sense and I am now a licensed realtor–one that will be only too happy to tell clients how to pretty up their houses for the market, as I’m sure you can imagine.

So now I have a website and blog to maintain for the purpose of my real estate business, and plenty else to keep me entertained.  However, I am not ready to give up this blog since I will always remain a passionate gardener–probably just a less verbose blogging gardener.

Please go check out my website and my real estate blog as well, and sign up for more of my thoughts on the real estate market, homes in general and the beautiful King City area.

 

About patinaandcompany

I am a compulsive beautifier of all things habitable. Give me your ugly, non-functional and visually repellent, and I am in my element. Also, an avid and experienced gardener determined to share my horticultural experiences with others. See more at "About"
This entry was posted in Blogging, Living and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Must be spring!

  1. It’s All deserved!

  2. Congratulations and All the best for a great career ahead.

  3. Hearty congratulations! May this be the start of a wonderful career for you!

Leave a Reply

