Strange, Isn’t It? Each Blogger Inspires So Many Others . . . .

Stylish “fake Canadian”

When I checked my stats last night after spending the day out visiting my university student, I was delighted and amazed!  In spite of benign neglect in recent days, my hits had spiked.  Upon review of my new comments, I discovered the reason for this lovely surprise:  Sylvie Hodossy, self-described “fake Canadian” fashionista of Calgary, whose delightful blog, Sylvie’s Fashion Secrets, I frequent, had nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award!  I could not possibly have been more honoured and thrilled, given that my mission in blogging is specifically to inspire!

So, a huge thank you to Sylvie, and please check out her wonderful blog for a Euro-Canadian dose of real-world style inspiration.

But that’s not all!  Today, when I started flipping through other blogs I like, to choose fifteen inspiring blogs for myself to nominate, I discovered that London-based fashion consultant, Stella, of fashionandstylepolice had also listed me in her list of nominations for the same award, on the same day.  So another huge thank you to Stella, whose blog you should look at for some really good advice about style basics!  Today’s blog activity continues very busy–being nominated twice will do that!

The way this award works is that you accept the award by following these rules:

  • Link back to the person who nominated you
  • Post the award image to your page
  • Tell 7 things about yourself
  • Nominate 15 other blogs
  • Let them know they are nominated

So, without further ado here are seven things about me:

1.  Certified Crazy Cat Lady

2.  Love my kids

3.  Born on Vancouver Island and inspired by its wild beauty

4.  Refuse to use a cell phone in the car

5.  Love all things fashion

6.  Love to cook and entertain

7.   Love to decorate

Now, trying to nominate only fifteen inspiring blogs is difficult.  Months ago, when my mother found out about my recent online activities, she made the insightful comment that she thought it would be really nice because gardeners and the gardening community are generally really nice people.  Well, that has been the case with the whole blogging community–whether the blog is small and personal or large and businesslike, the amount of inspiration and encouragement online has been an amazing motivator.

So thanks also to the following fifteen blogs, each of which inspires in some major way.  Please, check them out and I would love to find out what you think in the comments below.

Nest Design Studio

Eclectic Living Home

Lead.Learn.Live

Iconicallyrare

A Matter of Instinct

222 Million Tons

Two Kellys

Romancing the Bee

Victoria Elizabeth Barnes

To Be Frank

The Simplicity Project

Bucket List Publications

Granny’s Parlour

wordsfromanneli

Inspired and Pretty

All inspiration comes from shared ideas.  Thanks for all the sharing.

About patinaandcompany

I am a compulsive beautifier of all things habitable. Give me your ugly, non-functional and visually repellent, and I am in my element. Also, an avid and experienced gardener determined to share my horticultural experiences with others. See more at "About"
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Strange, Isn’t It? Each Blogger Inspires So Many Others . . . .

  1. Congratulations! You are most deserving. And thank you kindly for your nomination. I’m grateful and humbled to be included among this fine list of bloggers. Dave

  2. You had me at crazy cat lady…
    Congratulations on your fabulous award… and THANK YOU for including me in your nominations!!

    Hope you had a fabulous Thanksgiving… we went out of town, which is nice, but a short trip always leaves me feeling a little disoriented.

    • Our Thanksgiving was in October, but we got to enjoy your shopping holiday this year anyway. I sympathize with your disorientation over the short trip! So much upheaval for so little relaxation!

  3. Riniki says:

    Congratulations!!Just went through your blog. It’s lovely and very cozy. Love it!

  4. Granny says:

    Congratulations and thank you … and apologies for my late response. you say it best, our mission in blogging is specifically to inspire! Thank you for thinking of Granny’s Parlour. I always say we are in good company here in the blogosphere!

    • We really are–it has been so wonderful meeting so many like-minded and creative people blogging, and all so positive. Granny’s Parlour is a terrific spot!

      • Granny says:

        Thank you. You nailed it again: all so positive. People who say social media is “bad” have not experienced this blogosphere. Glad to have come across your blog and to be able to count you amongst fellow writers and friends. Have a great Holiday season. PS: A word about your kind nomination coming up in our Weekend Highlights, tomorrow morning. Thanks again.

      • Likewise about how pleased I am to have come across your blog and have you in my cyber community! I’m looking forward to seeing your Weekend Highlights, as always.

  5. Pingback: Weekend Highlights – Noteworthy Articles by Fellow Bloggers – December 1, 2012 « Granny's Parlour

    • Wow, thank you so much for those lovely endorsements! I enjoyed your whole Weekend Highlights post, and I am so pleased that we discovered each other in the blogosphere!
      Have a lovely weekend

Leave a Reply

