Liebster Blog Award

I originally started this blog as a website with a (somewhat loosely defined) view to pursuing my skills and hobbies as a business, and to write.  Being slightly stodgy and used to resisting the evil influences of technology, the idea of discovering any network of mutually interested, supportive, thoughtful and passionate writers on the internet was the furthest thing from my mind.

Click to visit the original post

Well, as everyone who reads this will already know, one quickly discovers a wealth of like-minded cooks, designers, gardeners, lovers of life, beekeepers, fashionistas, parents . . . and more out here in cyberspace.  And it’s every bit as encouraging, supportive and mutually inspiring as any set of individuals we might interact with and befriend in the non-blogosphere, with the added bonus of being linked together specifically because of mutual interests.

When I discovered Deborah DeLong’s beautiful blog, Romancing the Bee, I was awestruck and a little intimidated!  How did this obviously multi-dimensional woman with a similar background to mine keep bees in addition to her professional life and post stunningly well-written, profoundly knowledgeable articles about all her baking, passion for cuisine, bees and endless activities and have her garden looking like that (see photos!)? All with such wit?  Poor Martha Stewart . . . .

So you can just imagine how flattered I was to be chosen by Deborah herself for the Liebster Blog Award (I’m not going to admit how long ago this was–it was at the start of garden designing season, though).   So, thank you Deborah for this honour.  Readers who haven’t seen Romancing the Bee, you are in for a lovely treat!

When one is nominated for this award, (s)he is supposed to:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated her and link back to his or her blog,

2. Copy and display the award logo, as above, and

3  Nominate five new recipients, each with fewer than 200 followers (I hope I get this approximately right), to receive the award and notify them by commenting on their blog.  Five “up and coming” blogs (around 200 followers or fewer) that are either thoughtful and interesting or simply “crack me up” are the following:

To Be Frank

Czech the Flip

Just make quiche.

Nuts and Bolts

The Simplicity Project

You will certainly notice a tendency to food and foliage in this list, but we must all have our favourite subjects! Please visit their blogs and be inspired or have a laugh.

About patinaandcompany

I am a compulsive beautifier of all things habitable. Give me your ugly, non-functional and visually repellent, and I am in my element. Also, an avid and experienced gardener determined to share my horticultural experiences with others. See more at "About"
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Liebster Blog Award

  1. Grace says:

    Thank you very much for the liebster nomination. Your blog inspires me to create. Thus, I have nominated you for the Very Inspirational Blogger Award: http://czechtheflip.com/2012/07/17/encouragement-from-a-very-inspiring-blogger/

  2. Yeah! Yahoo! Yippee! & Congratulations! again. Now I’m off to click on these nominee links too!

  3. I don’t think I saw this last year. You are so wonderful!!

Leave a Reply

