Photos: Garden Update

I am still deeply embroiled in planning and designing gardens, and am preparing my own for an upcoming photo shoot besides.  So, although I can’t write much I don’t want to miss sharing my daughter’s updated garden photos as the spring unfolds.

I have so much to say on this blog, and no time to say any of it, so here’s hoping that a picture really is worth a thousand words!

Happy June gardening.

About patinaandcompany

I am a compulsive beautifier of all things habitable. Give me your ugly, non-functional and visually repellent, and I am in my element. Also, an avid and experienced gardener determined to share my horticultural experiences with others. See more at "About"
This entry was posted in Garden Design and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Photos: Garden Update

  1. Frankie says:

    Looking great! Lots of hard work is paying off. I love those irises, one of my favorite flowers.

  2. Your garden looks so beautiful!! It will be wonderful in the photo shoot!! Deb. 🙂

    • Thanks Deborah, you are the best. I can’t wait to get back to really posting and catching up with everyone else’s posts. I keep printing your honey recipes and buying the ingredients, then no-one has time to make them–sheesh, we are way back on Honey-Coconut Macaroons!

  3. gracefully50 says:

    Wow!! Gorgeous landscape!

  4. Grace says:

    The pictures said it all. Your work is just lovely. Thus, I have nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award. Details of this can be found here: http://czechtheflip.com/2012/06/13/this-made-my-day/
    Congratulations!

    • Hello Grace, and thank you for this lovely comment and nomination. I really fell behind for a while but I will do the responding post with nominations in the next day or two. I enjoyed all the interesting facts about you!

  5. Much of my youth was spent in northern Utah where irises grow wild. They still are one of my favorite flowers although they don’t grow so well here in San Diego. The heat destroys them.

  6. Sartenada says:

    Sigh. So beautiful garden!

Leave a Reply

