My Blog Will Go On

(Imagine title to the tune of the theme from Titanic)

A big thank-you to my 14-year-old for this work of art that was my Mother’s Day Dinner!

This is just a quick post to lament the fact that I have neglected my website and the lovely blog community for over a week now.  Hang in there with me–this is the busiest time of year for gardeners, for creating gardens for other people and for parents of school-aged children as well.

I am looking forward to some exciting posts that I have in the works once the present flurry is over, the first of which will be a huge and proper thank you to one of my absolute top favourite bloggers, the productive and brilliant gardener, Deborah DeLong  who makes Martha Stewart look like a lazy slouch.  How does she bake, post, garden, take care of bees and more?  If you haven’t seen her gorgeous website, click the above link and be amazed!

Dessert!

I also have pictures of my mother’s breathtaking West Coast garden to post!  I can’t wait to share these photos of the garden that has had the most profound influence on me of any.  Here’s a preview:  

I look forward to reading the folder full of all of the posts I have missed reading this week, and getting back to posting my own in a little while, when things slow down a little.  Cheers.

About patinaandcompany

I am a compulsive beautifier of all things habitable. Give me your ugly, non-functional and visually repellent, and I am in my element. Also, an avid and experienced gardener determined to share my horticultural experiences with others. See more at "About"
This entry was posted in Garden Design, Living and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Blog Will Go On

  1. You are the absolute sweetest!! My daughter will get a huge charge out of how you described me. (Fyi, she makes me look sloth-like…) I have missed you and your wonderful posts, and am glad you will be rejoining us soon!! 🙂
    Deb

  2. Grace says:

    Wow, I love your mom’s garden.

  3. I can’t eat anything that still has its head and eyes. It’s just creepy to me.

    • Haha, and you call yourself a cat. Technically, this lobster’s head (incl. eyes) were not still attached, as it has been separated into individual medallions. Feel better? Oh well.

Leave a Reply

