Spring Beauty

Spring is full of early surprises here, north of Toronto where we usually have to wait another month or more for the sense of elation that comes with sun shining through the delicate, veined leaves of the first flowers.  The incredible beauty outside enticed even my teenaged daughter to put down The Hunger Games long enough to commune with the plants and her camera, and pore over photos of one type of flower for several hours.

She has made me promise to alert her as soon as any additional blossoms appear, so please check back through the spring.

About patinaandcompany

I am a compulsive beautifier of all things habitable. Give me your ugly, non-functional and visually repellent, and I am in my element. Also, an avid and experienced gardener determined to share my horticultural experiences with others. See more at "About"
This entry was posted in Garden Design and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Spring Beauty

  1. Frankie says:

    Beautiful! I love the purple one with the grey behind it. So lovely!

  2. Nice focus in the pictures …so exquisite!

  3. So intriguing!! I especially love the third one. It has great color contrast. 🙂

  4. redvelvet101 says:

    Gorgeous photos! I love white flowers – they look so pure. If you want, you could see some photos of mine at
    http://redvelvet101.wordpress.com/
    Bye, E
    PS: I hope you like them!

Leave a Reply

