A Note on Annabelle

Today I read a column that advised cutting back Annabelle Hydrangea to the ground in spring, and since I was a little dubious, never having done this myself and not really seeing the necessity of it, I searched around to see whether I was mistaken.  

Annabelle is one of the loveliest show pieces that an Ontario gardener can have, for the relaxed drama it brings to the landscape.  In addition, these hydrangeas are hardy and easy to grow in a variety of settings.

I found this wonderful summary of caring for Annabelle Hydrangeas, and I would share more crediting information with you if I could tell from the site whose great information this was.

P.S.  You do not have to cut your Annabelle Hydrangeas back to the ground.

*****************

Did you find this post helpful?  Follow  this blog by clicking the button in the right margin to receive emails of new posts in your inbox.

About patinaandcompany

I am a compulsive beautifier of all things habitable. Give me your ugly, non-functional and visually repellent, and I am in my element. Also, an avid and experienced gardener determined to share my horticultural experiences with others. See more at "About"
This entry was posted in Garden Design, Garden Maintenance and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

