Snowdrops: the First Sign of Spring

Yesterday was an exciting day in the GTA.  No, I am not talking about the Superbowl.  Earlier in the day, I took advantage of the unusual warmth to clean up my garden a little in anticipation of spring.  As I was raking up leftover hosta debris, I came across the green tips of Snowdrop leaves poking their resilient tips out of the soil!

Can flowers be far behind?

About patinaandcompany

I am a compulsive beautifier of all things habitable. Give me your ugly, non-functional and visually repellent, and I am in my element. Also, an avid and experienced gardener determined to share my horticultural experiences with others. See more at "About"
This entry was posted in Garden Design and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Snowdrops: the First Sign of Spring

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Things You Can Do in your Garden on a Warm March Day | patinaandcompany

  2. Pingback: Transitioning your Winter Planters to Spring | patinaandcompany

  3. Pingback: Endless Winter | patinaandcompany

  4. cokmakul.Com says:

    That is really attention-grabbing, You’re an ovverly skilled blogger.
    I have joined your rsss feed and look forward tto in search of extra of your fantastic post.
    Additionally, I’ve shared your site in my social networks

Leave a Reply

