Artsy Peonies

As if peonies aren’t stunning enough, my daughter has subjected her latest peony photos to  some artful tweaking, so I thought I would share these with you.

photoshopped peonies

Peonies bloomed for an unusually long time in Southern Ontario this year, due to the cooler-that-usual, overcast weather.  That’s good, though, as other dramatic summer flowers are late this year.

 coloured peonies

Don’t they look surreal?  Which version of the peonies do you prefer?

I’d love for you to click the follow button, top right, and join my lovely community!

About patinaandcompany

I am a compulsive beautifier of all things habitable. Give me your ugly, non-functional and visually repellent, and I am in my element. Also, an avid and experienced gardener determined to share my horticultural experiences with others. See more at "About"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Artsy Peonies

  1. Wowza. I love what your daughter has done. here. Since I do love my pop of color, I have to say the first one. But the margin is tiny. Great work.

  2. Thank you! I’ll pass it on to the artist!

  3. Beautiful! I go for one too.

  4. This is the second time I clicked your follow button. WP drops us sometimes when we follow, then I have no way of knowing when a new post loads. I depend on those visiting and I am glad you did. Tell your daughter I like the pastel peonies and wish they actually came in those colors.

  5. Grace says:

    They are both gorgeous! But the first one is my favorite. :-)

  6. Sartenada says:

    So beautiful Peonies and so nice photos from them.

Leave a Reply

